Blogging Bi Day, Dance by Night

All things Bi, Dance and random musings for our edification

Self Portrait

Leave a comment

IMG_2058

The above was  in the corridor of  the Hotel Dieu when I went to visit someone.  From:  Lao Tse in the Tao Te Ching.  I completely agree with the sentiments expressed.

IMG_2092

Below = a dance quote I came across.   An antidote to the old Hegelian  tripartite :

“Thesis, Anti-thesis, Paralysis”.

The only way to do it is to do it.”  -Merce Cunningham

IMG_2055

Below = Self portrait I took in the dead of winter one night  when I was about to go out in a snowstorm.  It is one of my favourite photos ever of myself.   Have been pretty anonymous with the blog and felt it was time for some disclosure, so enjoy the picture.

IMG_2108

Leave a Reply

