Blogging Bi Day, Dance by Night

All things Bi, Dance and random musings for our edification

Vivir Mi Vida

Leave a comment

What a fabulous night of dancing last night with people from the school and then other strangers at the Latin nightclub we went to.  Maybe ten dances with people I knew and then at least 15 minimum with strangers at the club. Rejections too though to be honest about it.  Stayed until 2 am. Amazing but true! Feels like I have written a lorryload today of emails trying to process it all, unpack it, debrief my  soul as it were.  Felt like I knew what I was doing much more than a month ago, which makes sense.  Was dancing bachata with a woman for a very long time and then the song I have been listening to over and over came on, “Be My Baby”, (by The Ronettes)  the Leslie Grace (princess of bachata) version was played.  Wow.  I was in heaven with that.  Told the woman that I loved this song and sang  parts of it to her.  I doubt she heard anything as the music was loud and drummed out my words.   A very sweet moment in time.  Think we may have danced continuously 15 minutes?

Have listened to this song many many times today.  It is so perfectly fitting my mood and where I am at now. It expertly captures my current sensibilities. It was played last night of course and I enjoyed dancing salsa to it a great deal. The chorus-refrain says basically:  I am going  to laugh, dance and live my life.  Yes indeed a fair summation of my existence at present.  Lots of good energy going on in the video and my life right now.  Other verses in the song speak about carpe diem, getting over hurt,  move forward,  and living in the moment (which I have challenged myself to do).  Sunday (tomorrow) a big day at the dance studio with a salsa lesson, another group lesson and then a practice party.

Below is  the refrain from the song in the subject line from Marc Anthony, Sept. 2013. Enjoy!

Vivir Mi Vida

Voy a reír, voy a bailar
vivir mi vida, la, la, la, la
Voy a reír, voy a gozar
vivir mi vida, la, la, la, la

Live My Life

I’m gonna laugh, I’m gonna dance
[I’m gonna] live my life, la, la, la, la
I’m gonna laugh, I’m gonna enjoy
live my life, la, la, la, la

Leave a Reply

